First Citizens unveils new Tobago Branch

Press Release

First Citizens has opened its new branch located at Claude Noel Highway, Milford Road, Tobago, further enhancing access to its services for residents of and visitors to Tobago.

The newest addition to the First Citizens footprint, which was ceremonially opened by Group Chief Executive Officer, Ms. Karen Darbasie on October 19, 2022, replaces the former Canaan Branch and will provide customers with both excellent digital and warm in-person customer experiences.

At the ceremony, Ms. Darbasie expressed “as an organization, we are pleased to present to the people of Tobago, 15,000 square feet of cutting-edge, convenient and comfortable banking real estate.” The Branch is not only the largest First Citizens Branch in Tobago but also features the institution’s first drive-thru ATM.

On hand, to mark this momentous occasion with First Citizens was Prime Minister The Honourable Dr. Keith Rowley, who shared, “Today, First Citizens equals success, success for the people. Today we are proud of the fact that we are here in Tobago leading the cutting edge of banking.”

Chief Secretary of the Tobago House of Assembly, The Honourable Farley Augustine, also reminded guests that, “First Citizens demonstrates to us how we can desire more, excel and still maintain our indigenous roots.”

The award-winning Group, which has attained accolades such as 2021 Bank of the Year Trinidad and Tobago from LatinFinance and The Banker Magazine, stands poised to continue to develop its rich legacy of financial growth and sustainable investments in people and communities. First Citizens remains committed to building rewarding and sustainable relationships through a highly engaged team, versatile and secure technology, and innovative financial services.

First Citizens Group Chief Executive Officer, Ms. Karen Darbasie alongside The Honourable Dr. Keith Rowley – Prime Minister of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, The Honourable Farley Augustine – Chief Secretary of the Tobago House of Assembly,  The Honourable Shamfa Cudjoe- Member of Parliament for Tobago West and Minister of Sport and Community Development, Assemblyman Wane Clarke- Area Representative for Lambeau/Lowlands with First Citizens Group Deputy CEOs Jason Julien and Professor Sterling Frost ORTT, Sana Ragbir- General Manager Retail and Commercial Banking and Kurt Headley – Head Retail Banking
Chat Here!